Mortal Kombat 1 Ranks and Ranking System 

Mortal Kombat 1 Ranks and Ranking System 

This article will guide you with the ranks and how they work in the Mortal Kombat 1 (MK1). 

MK1, which stands for Mortal Kombat 1, is a fighting game, and it is available on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Windows, and Xbox Series X/S. This game comes with new game modes, including invasions and Kameos. MK1 is a game where you pick a character and fight against others. The goal is to beat them by reducing their health. You use different moves to hurt them. When they are almost out of health, you can do a Powerful Moves called Fatality to finish them off. 

There are nine ranks in MK1, which you can level up by playing ranked matches, and here is their list, starting from the lowest to highest in order:

  1. Apprentice 
  2. Kombatant
  3. Warrior
  4. Champion
  5. Master
  6. Grand Master
  7. Demi God
  8. God
  9. Elder God

What happens in Ranked mode?

In Mortal Kombat 1 Ranked Mode, considering the skill level, you will get the opponents of your Level and rank. You play Best 2 out of 3 sets of matches against someone either of the equal rank, one rank below or one rank above in 60-second rounds. 

As you play and win, you will gain points, which will help you rise through the ranks. Each Kombat League will run as long as one game season’s Invasion mode. With the completion of battles, you will get experience points, which will help you to level up your profile, fighter mastery, and Kameo ranks in Mortal Kombat 1.

Champion onward, you will start losing points when you lose. However, if you are paired with a low-tier fighter, you can lose up to 50 points if you lose. (For example, you are master ranked, and they are champion.)

Every Kombat League season has a tier reward system, so the more you rank up, the higher the rewards you will get.

The rank rewards can be as follows:

  1. gear items: customizing your Kombatants 
  2. Skins: potential skins for Kombatants
  3. seasonal credits: in-game currency to buy seasonal items
  4. palettes: for fighter costumes
  5. Warrior, Grandmaster, and Elder God will give you a unique colour palette for fighters. 

Simply presenting,

APPRENTICECurrency – Intro
KOMBATANTCurrency – Gear
WARRIORCurrency – Gear
CHAMPIONCurrency – Victory
MASTERCurrency – Gear
GRANDMASTERCurrency – Gear
DEMI GODCurrency – Brutality
GODCurrency – Gear
ELDER GODCurrency – Gear
Hades Ranking System